Baby names, mockery
Jan. 11th, 2008 08:28 amI'm going to be a bit of a meanie here and totally dog on people's choice of names for their kids. Every Friday I read the FYI section in my home town paper. It lists marriage licenses and divorces issued, babies born and court cases decided. Today just had too many dumb names to pass by:
McKayla Aryanna - obnoxious use of the y, plus I think any spelling of Michaela or whatever is silly
Cedrych Johnathan - creative spellings, but could've been a fine name
The two real stinkers:
Jaystin Braedyn - excessive use of y, and what's with the -in endings? Various spellings of Jaden have become popular and I'm just not a fan, it's like the Jason of the 00s. Maybe Justin Brady is just too bland?
Speed Franky - I kid you not. I hope this kid doesn't grow up to be fat and slow.
*****
In other news,
hrafntinna is making a sudden trip to the Bay Area from the wilds of Ohio. Yay!! I am picking her up at the airport this morning and we're hanging out. Then,
alizarin71 is coming over when he's off work. I'm making a roast and we're going to watch a zombie movie. Whee!!
McKayla Aryanna - obnoxious use of the y, plus I think any spelling of Michaela or whatever is silly
Cedrych Johnathan - creative spellings, but could've been a fine name
The two real stinkers:
Jaystin Braedyn - excessive use of y, and what's with the -in endings? Various spellings of Jaden have become popular and I'm just not a fan, it's like the Jason of the 00s. Maybe Justin Brady is just too bland?
Speed Franky - I kid you not. I hope this kid doesn't grow up to be fat and slow.
*****
In other news,
no subject
Date: 2008-01-11 08:23 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2008-01-12 06:39 pm (UTC)