theatokos: (Default)
[personal profile] theatokos
I think B is using this trip to Anchorage to catch up on sleep. My sister has helped us get a night time routine. He now goes down between 7 and 8.30 (depending on afternoon nap), wakes about an hour later for more food and then sleeps until 6.30 or, today, 8am. WHOA. And an hour later he's back asleep. Yesterday he slept for 3.5 hours in the afternoon. Growth spurt I guess. Or else he's taking the diminished day light as a signal to hibernate.

I am liking the night time schedule, but now he's waking every 2-3 hours at night, rather than sleeping for 5-7 like at home. I suspect this is because he's not getting the massive formula bomb at night. While I am enjoying the evening breastfeeds, I AM A ZOMBIE from the lack of sleep. I'm achey and lack any spark of energy, mental or physical. Bleh.

This baby stuff is demanding!

All is well with the other kidlets. Miss A, Future Gov, the babies and I are supposed to be hanging out today. I want to go for a walk outside. It's lovely, all clear and 34 degrees.

Date: 2008-10-17 05:41 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] lopezuna.livejournal.com
Sorry to hear about the zombie thing :-S - it's funny how you forget how draining it is to wake up every 2-3 hours once the baby starts sleeping better. And it makes it so much harder to sort out when you don't have a partner with you to help. If you go to bed later than the baby, maybe it would help to do a dream feed which would stretch him out a few more hours until the first waking? We've just gone through 2 months of crappy sleep, and it wreaked havoc with my milk supply. I was brainwashed by all the people who say waking to feed every 2 hours is normal, and co-sleeping is the way to keep up the milk. But whatever about the baby, it doesn't work for me, I need a 6-hour stretch of sleep or my milk supply suffers, not to mention my sanity.

Date: 2008-10-17 10:58 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] teamrose.livejournal.com
This whole sleep thing with the BBs is a give and take (read: we give give give, they take take take)! I've been thinking about putting Sophie on some sort of a schedule. It's not *that* important, for us, but it would probably help to get school work done and a tiny bit of ME time. I totally feel you on the zombie situation, I'm putting up "don't forget" notes, just so I can take a shower...insane.

Ahh, enjoy the weather! It's alright here but I miss the sunny skies, even when it's cold.

Profile

theatokos: (Default)
theatokos

October 2010

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 06:08 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios